Isabel Pin

Interests

The theme of the child and the family is central to Isabel Pin’s work, and she constantly approaches it from new angles. In addition to storytelling as an illustrator and author, Isabel develops new ideas and concepts for children’s books (see Books).

Isabel engages herself in a playful way with the German language for which, as a French woman, she has retained an original perspective. This connects with the passion that all children have for playing with language and making up imaginary words (see Books).

In her workshops, Isabel explores together with children and young people ways in which they can express their imagination. Contrary to the classic reading, the focus is on mutual exchange (see Workshops).

Finally, Isabel works on interactive projects for children. On one hand, she uses the classic form of cardboard books and play books, and on the other hand, multimedia whereby storytelling is linked to elements of play. By these means, she accommodates the child’s urge to participate (see Projects & Multimedia).

Isabel Pin

Interessen

Zu den inhaltlichen Schwerpunkten Isabel Pins gehören das Kind und die Familie, ein Thema, das stets von neuen Seiten aufzufassen ist. Neben dem Erzählen von Geschichten als Illustratorin und Autorin entwickelt Isabel Pin neue Ideen und Konzepte für Kinderbücher (siehe Bücher).

Verstärkt beschäftigt sich Isabel Pin mit dem spielerischen Umgang mit der deutschen Sprache, auf die sie sich als Französin einen ursprünglichen Blick bewahrt hat. Dieser trifft sich mit der Leidenschaft aller Kinder, mit Sprache zu spielen und Fantasieworte zu erfinden (siehe Bücher).

In Workshops mit Kindern und Jugendlichen sucht Isabel Pin mit diesen gemeinsam Wege, Fantasie zum Ausdruck zu bringen. Im Gegensatz zur klassischen Lesung steht dabei der gegenseitige Austausch im Vordergrund (siehe Workshops).

Schließlich arbeitet Isabel Pin an interaktiven Projekten für Kinder, einerseits in klassischer Form wie Papp- oder Spielbücher, anderseits im Multimedia-Bereich, in dem sich das Erzählen von Geschichten mit Spielelementen verknüpfen lässt, die dem kindlichen Mitmach-Drang entgegenkommen (siehe Projekte & Multimedia).